Finding the right speed

November 1, 2011

When working out with the trainer on Monday both of us being Aries discussed how energetic and pushy we can be. We also discussed honoring ourselves as we are today. I immediately stepped away from honor and picked-up shame as I see that I continue to expect my level of drive and energy to be that of many years ago. So in learning on how the honor myself now and I struggle with accepting my now slower less productive self.
For instance last week I went on an awesome hike and I loved it. When I got home, I took a 2 hour nap. I was very disappointed in myself – extremely because I succumbed to being tired. Years ago I could ski for hours and party all night and get up and thrive again and again and again. Now a two hour hike kicks my ass.
It feel limited in my life style and my life abilities. So how do I come to terms with slowing down and in honoring who I am today. from going 90 m,p,h. to say 45??

One Response to “Finding the right speed”

  1. CJ said

    You’ve got 65 mph in you baby!

Leave a Reply

