what a week it’s been

September 9, 2011

so again I am forced to stop and face what it is I am not doing correctly by way of my body giving me a “sharp” poke with it’s “health” stick!  After two sets of blood work analysis, I have thyroid issues – or another “disease” – Hashimoto’s.  If it weren’t for the blood work, I wouldn’t have noticed anything wrong because they are the same signs as the RA I already deal with – fatigue, loss of hair, body ache – but one thing has completely change is loss of appetite.  That I am grateful for but I am eating nonetheless because I know better.  There have been few moments of an unexplained headache and fatigue – but again the same for RA.

I am not at a loss but did have much anger for the 2 days after it was confirmed.  I am better today – less anger – but have not yet taken the meds prescribed because I need to make a change on my own.  Especially after reading over several articles that say once to take the meds, you will most likely have to take them for the rest of your life! I am already on a “rest of my life regime” and I don’t want another.  At least not until I have done everything I need to do on my own to rectify this issue.
Because the thyroid is in the throat – one of my self healing actions will be to write more – USE MY VOICE – and let it out.  I know this is one avenue I have toyed with for many years but what do I need an anvil to fall on my Wylie E Coyotoe head to get it – I need to speak out. Time for my fears of exposure and rejection to fade into the background and let healing take over.

Easier said than done – God give me strength to do this daily – Please help me.

 

Leave a Reply

