Who is to say what reality really is?

July 6, 2010

My reality today resembles nothing of what it was 10 years ago, phfft, even 3 years ago.  Is that the case for everyone?  Today I realize that no one is trying to hurt me anymore and although I am a child of abuse, I am no longer today living the abuse.  For the rest of my life I will continue to heal the little abused child inside but for today my life is beginning to feel good because the little child is not running my life.

But who is to say what reality really is?  There is clearly a voice on TV portraying what that “reality” will sell ad time. But what is being portrayed scares me to think that people are going to see that and judge that as a standard of true reality they may want to aspire to.  Where in truth, (truth being the operative word) everyone’s reality is something ethereal right?  Questions that these really spiral me out sometimes.

Leave a Reply

