Strong Bodies

February 15, 2010

I am in awe at the bodies of each of the Olympic Athletes.  I am in awe of the body.  As the mogul skiers hit each mogul with their knees tight, their bodies human shot absorbers.  The figure skaters maintaing balance as they land on one ice skate, foot, knee, thigh, one leg after being hurled across the ice.

I don’t want to feel any pain thus I do not put or push my body to any limit at all.   Yet I want to look like an athlete. Not to mention that I have no faith that my body is or will ever be that strong.  Can be strong.  HA HA HA.  Talk about disconnect.

Leave a Reply

